Curriculum & Instruction

The Curriculum & Instruction (C &I) Executive Director oversees the adoption of all curricular materials used in our classrooms, the scope and sequence of instructional delivery and implementation of the California Common Core State Standards, and the Merced Union High School District Course Catalog. In addition, the Beginning Teacher Support and Assessment (BTSA), College and Scholarships, and curriculum coaching and support are also managed within the C & I division.

Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction
Scott Weimer
209-325-2063
sweimer@muhsd.org

Educational Services Administrative AssistantSpecial Services Secretary
Heidi Wilson
209-325-2061
hwilson@muhsd.org
Maureen Touhy
209-325-2052
mtouhy@muhsd.org

About

College Admissions, Financial Aid, & Scholarships

College & Scholarship Counselor
(AHS, BCHS, LHS)

College & Scholarship Counselor
(ECHS, GVHS, MHS)

Gena Lanz
AHS: 209-325-1260
BCHS: 209-325-1460
LHS: 209-398-3260
glanz@muhsd.org
TBD
ECHS: 209-384-5529
GVHS: 209-325-1860
MHS: 209-325-1060

College & Scholarship Technician

(AHS, BCHS, LHS)

College & Scholarship Technician

(ECHS, GVHS, MHS)
Pam Gleason
AHS: 209-325-1260
BCHS: 209-325-1460
LHS: 209-398-3260
pgleason@muhsd.org
Bernadine Diele
ECHS: 209-384-5529
GVHS: 209-325-1860
MHS: 209-325-1060
bdiele@muhsd.org

BTSA Induction

BTSA Coordinator
Marcia Carrillo
TBD
mcarrillo@muhsd.org

BTSA Program Assistant
PaHoua Lee
209-325-2101
phlee@muhsd.org

BTSA MentorBTSA MentorBTSA Mentor
Dot Ramirez
dramirez@muhsd.org
Abby Souza
asouza@muhsd.org
Chris Tufts
ctufts@muhsd.org

Curriculum Coaching & Support

Curriculum Support Curriculum Support
Becky Gibson
209-325-2054
rgibson@muhsd.org
Erica Cardey
209-325-2058
ecardey@muhsd.org


Different Technology Tools surrounding a teacher with students
Digital Curriculum Support


Click the button above to receive help on digital curriculum or to submit a help ticket.