Main Menu

Portals

More

Translate

Educational Services Home

Image: Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services, Constantino Aguilar
Constantino Aguilar
Assistant Superintendent
Educational Services
caguilar@muhsd.org
209-325-2062


Image: Educational Services Administrative Assistant, Lily Flores
Lily Flores
Educational Services Administrative Assistant
laflores@muhsd.org
209-325-2061

Background image: MUHSD Logo

The Merced Union High School District (MUHSD) prepares all students for college and careers (LCAP Goal 1). MUHSD offers robust, rigorous programs and curriculum to help students become creative critical thinkers, collaborative teammates and effective communicators. It's a shift in education; we focus on knowledge AND skills, while exposing our students to different kinds of career pathways. Our remaining LCAP goals include providing safe and engaging campus environments (LCAP Goal 2), ensuring high outcomes regardless of social or cultural circumstances (LCAP Goal 3), and recruiting and retaining highly-qualified, well-trained staff (LCAP Goal 4). These goals are encased by our value system: building capacity among staff through cutting-edge professional development opportunities, maintaining technology-rich environments for effective delivery of instruction, involving stakeholders to ensure the overall success of all aspects of the district, and ensuring fiscal integrity.

Departments

College Admissions, Financial Aid, Scholarships

Image: Gena Lanz

Gena Lanz
glanz@muhsd.org

College & Scholarship Counselor
(AHS, BCHS, LHS)

Image: Brandee Ruiz

Brandee Ruiz
bruiz@muhsd.org

College & Scholarship Counselor
(ECHS, GVHS, MHS)


Image: Pamela Gleason

Pam Gleason
pgleason@muhsd.org

College & Scholarship Technician
(AHS, BCHS, LHS)


Image: Bernadine Diele

Bernadine Diele
bdiele@muhsd.org

College & Scholarship Technician
(ECHS, GVHS, MHS)


Instructional Coaching & Support

Image: Erica Cardey

Erica Cardey

Technology & Curriculum Support

209-325-2058
ecardey@muhsd.org


Image: Stacey Cool

Stacey Cool

Technology & Curriculum Support

209-325-2057
scool@muhsd.org

Image: Jamie Dyra

Jamie Dyra

InnovatED & MUHSD Communications

209-325-2055
jdyra@muhsd.org

Image: Sheryl Garman

Sheryl Garman

InnovatED & MUHSD Communications

209-325-2056
sgarman@muhsd.org

CTE Grants & Compliance

Image: Barbara Tanzillo
Barbara Tanzillo
CTE Compliance & Accountability
btanzillo@muhsd.org
209-325-2053

Induction Program (BTSA)

Image: Marcia Carrillo
Marcia Carrillo
Induction Coordinator
mcarrillo@muhsd.org

Image: Induction Mentors pictured left to right: Marcia Carrillo, Abby Souza, Dot Ramirez, and Becky Gibson
Pictured left to right: Marcia Carrillo, Abby Souza, Dorothy Ramirez, Rebecca Gibson

Image: Dorothy Ramirez
Dot Ramirez
dramirez@muhsd.org


Image: MUHSD Logo
Abby Souza
asouza@muhsd.org


Image: MUHSD LogoRebecca Gibson
rgibson@muhsd.org


Equity & Accountability

MUHSD Director of Equity & Accountability, Debbie Glass
Debbie Glass
Director of Equity & Accountability
dglass@muhsd.org
209-325-2130

Debbie Perez
Equity and Accountability Assistant
209-325-2131
dperez@muhsd.org

Program Manager Foster YouthHomeless Youth LiaisonTesting Coordinator
Norma Cardona
209-325-2112
ncardona@muhsd.org
Niza Crispin-Hernandez
209-325-2113
ncrispin-hernandez@muhsd.org
Cindy Garcia
209-325-2064
cgarcia@muhsd.org

Child Welfare, Safety, and Attendance (School Climate)

Director of Child Welfare, Safety, and Attendance Lori Mollart
Lori Mollart
Director of Child Welfare, Attendance, and Safety
lmollart@muhsd.org
209-325-2111

Gianna Ochoa
Child Welfare, Attendance, and Safety Secretary
209-325-2111
gochoa@muhsd.org


Creating Opportunities for Personal Empowerment (C.O.P.E.)

Sally Nelson-Ingraham
snelsoningraham@muhsd.org

Amy Barrett-Hill
abarrett-hill@muhsd.org

Luis Avila
lavila@muhsd.org

Mark Gutierrez
mpgutierrez@muhsd.org

ECEC Rm 25: 209-325-2556
ECEC Rm 26: 209-325-2557


Understanding Drugs and Alcohol (U.D.A.)

Phil Jenkins
pjenkins@muhsd.org


Carl Perry
cperry@muhsd.org

ECEC Rm 24: 209-325-2555

Student Support Services

image: Cristi Hinds
Cristi Hinds
Director of Student Support Services
209-325-2121
chinds@muhsd.org

Student Support Services Assistant
Renee Bettis
209-325-2121
rbettis@muhsd.org


ASSETs After School Program ManagerASSETs Assistant
Travis Blagg
209-325-1669
tblagg@muhsd.org
Chris Tanzillo
209-325-1670
ctanzillo@muhsd.org

Extended Learning Programs
Michelle Bliss
209-325-1606
mbliss@muhsd.org

PsychologistInstructional Aide/Para
Melissa Bowler
209-325-2122
mbowler@muhsd.org
Emily LaMere
209-325-2122
elamere@muhsd.org

Information Technology

Image: Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
Director of Technology and Operations
209-325-2081
tthomas@muhsd.org

Image: Virginia Bryant
Virginia Bryant
Information Technology Assistant
209-325-2084
vbryant@muhsd.org

Image: Clara Lopez
Clara Lopez
Information Services Manager
209-325-2083
clopez@muhsd.org

Image: Miguel Garcia
Miguel Garcia, Jr.
Network Technician
209-325-2085
mgarciajr@muhsd.org
Image: Mike Murdock
Mike Murdock
Network Technician
209-325-2082
mmurdock@muhsd.org