Main Menu




School Board Members

Board President, Dave Honey

Image: Vice President, Dave Honey
Dave Honey

Board President
601 Fruitland Ave., Atwater, CA 95301
Area 2
12/05/2014 to 12/07/2018

Vice President, John Medearis

John Medearis
Vice President
4836 Langley Way
Merced, CA 95348
Area 4
12/02/2016 to 12/04/2020

Clerk, Julio Valadez

Julio Valadez

P.O. Box 777
Livingston, CA 95334
Area 3
12/02/2016 to 12/04/2020

Board Member, Richard Lopez

Image: Board President Richard Lopez
Richard Lopez

Board Member
1904 Vistana Drive, Atwater, CA 95301
Area 5
12/05/2014 to 12/07/2018

Board Member, Greg Opinski

Greg Opinski
Board Member
P.O. Box 2065
Merced, CA 95344
209-384-2851 Ext. 303
Area 1
12/05/2014 to 12/07/2018

The Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF) became California's school funding structure in 2013-14. It provides funding for all students, and additional funding for districts who serve a large population of Foster Youth, Low Income and English Learner students. The Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP) explains how the district will use the additional funds to support identified students and provide them with an equal opportunity to succeed.

LCAP Goals for MUHSD

LCAP Goal #1 - All Students College and Career Ready

LCAP Goal #2 - Equitable Access

LCAP Goal #3 - School Climate

LCAP Goal #4 - Recruit & Retain Staff

Among the many responsibilities that come with serving as a school board member, the board also sets goals for the Superintendent. The 2017-18 goals are displayed below.

Goals for the Superintendent for 2017-18

Navigate to each area of the map below and hover your mouse over the button to see which Board of Trustee member is responsible for each given area.